Only You

couple holding hands 100

Only you . . .

Know the deepest recesses of my heart,

The secrets that I keep,

Or the thoughts that I think.

* * *

Only you . . .

Can cause my breath to catch,

With a single word,

Or the briefest glance.

* * * 

Only you . . .

Make me feel safe in the dark of the night,

When the storm rages,

Or when trouble is at hand.

* * * 

Only you . . .

Bring out the best in me,

Even when I’m at my worst,

I strive to be better.

* * * 

Only you . . .

Encourage me to pursue my dreams,

To be the person I want to be,

The person that you love.

* * * 

Only you . . .

Love me no matter what my faults are,

In good times and in bad times,

In sickness and in health.

* * * 

If it is true that everyone has one soul mate,

One person who is their perfect match,

Then I am certain that I have found mine . . .

* * *

Only YOU.

18 comments

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

