A New Day

Wow! I have been away far too long. I just checked and the last the time I was here was in October of 2012. How I have neglected this blog. I am very saddened by this realization. I could give you a long explanation for my absence, but would it really matter in the end? Probably not. All that really matters is that I have returned.

I will also say that I am going to try to better at this business of blogging. But I’m not going to make any promises. I’m not going to promise that I will write every single day because that would be probably be an outright lie, and it would be silly to even entertain the idea that I could blog every single day because I know that I simply will not be able to accomplish such a lofty goal! On the other hand, I will promise that there will not be an almost two-year span between blog entries again!

The problem with letting such a long time go by is that I’ve probably lost any followers that I did have before of my little blog. Alas, I will miss them! I can only hope that I will be fortunate enough to perhaps have them return and to gain some more as time goes by – if my writing is good enough, that is. Only time will tell, I suppose. I guess I will have to hope that my life will be be interesting enough to write about, right? That’s the trick!

So, where to begin? I’ll start by telling you about what my newest project is. So much has happened, it’s hard to know where to begin. When I was last here, I wrote that I was I was writing my memoirs. Well, as often happens in life, “things” got in the way of that project, so I’ve had to start all over again. Yep – that’s right, my friends. I’m starting from scratch. But at least now I know where I’m going with it, thank goodness. That last time was quite a shaky beginning, but I’m not going to get into all of that right now. All you need to know is that I am FINALLY going to begin my autobiography.

Did you know that there is a difference between an autobiography and memoirs? Now I prefer to call them my “memoirs” because I think that the word “memoirs” sounds so much more stylish, don’t you? 🙂 But, as I have learned, memoirs usually refers to an account of memories from a certain period of life whereas an autobiography refers to a person’s entire lifetime, and that’s what I want to write about – my entire lifetime, not just one period in my life.

If you’ve read any of my previous blog entries, you’ve already read about some of my life stories, and some of those stories will be in my book. As I’m writing my autobiography, I’ll share with you some of the details of this experience. I think it might be an interesting ride, don’t you? Oh, don’t worry – there’s other things that are going on in my life right now, too, and I’ll tell you all about it.

It’s a new day. And I’m going to enjoy it!

QUOTE OF THE DAY:  This new day is too dear, with its hopes and invitations, to waste a moment on the yesterdays.”  ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

