New Beginnings

Ah, dear Readers,

It’s been far too long since I’ve written; I fear I’ve been quite neglectful of my dear blog these past few months, and for this I apologize. But since I last wrote, my life has taken me in a new direction, and there have been far too many distractions for me to spend time on my blog.

Another birthday has passed me by, and it certainly did seem that this year’s birthday came a lot faster than last year’s, that’s for sure! And with my birthday came a new beginning for me, and the opportunity to do what I’ve longed to do for so many years, but never really had the time–write.

Now, you may be thinking: isn’t that what she’s doing when she’s writing this blog? And the answer is: Yes, but when I write my blog, my poetry, or my short stories, I’m usually writing for the sheer pleasure of doing so, without the thought of making any profit. But during the last couple months, I’ve been writing articles and actually selling them! It was a slow process at first, and I never thought I’d be able to make a sale, but I kept at it, and now I’m beginning to have customers asking me to write for them. What a thrill it is for me to know that someone feels my work is worth paying for! It’s not that much money, mind you, but it has certainly helped my self-confidence!

It’s also given me the motivation to move forward on the book I’ve been writing for the past year. Who knows? Maybe I could get it published someday . . .

The point is, dear Readers, that no matter how old you are, it’s never too late for new beginnings. You just have to be willing to take the leap.

4 comments

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

