My Mother

*PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
She makes sure I am safe each day, 
And leads me so I do not stray.
She is my helper and my guide,
I know in her I can confide.
*PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
She tries to teach me right from wrong,
I know her love is there all along.
She wants the best for me; it’s plain to see,
I must try to be the best that I can be.
 *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
She’s always there when things get rough,
And when I feel I’ve had enough.
She gives the very best advice,
Which is to the point and most precise.
*PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
I know that when I’m feeling sad,
She’ll do her utmost to make me glad.
She ‘s my teacher, and she’s my friend,
And I will love her to the very end.
 *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
Who is this person I’m speaking of?
The one that I adore and love?
There’s only one, there could be no other,
My beautiful, wonderful, lovely Mother. 
 *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP* *PoseyB* *PoseyP*
HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL MOTHERS EVERYWHERE!
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
I'd love to hear what you have to say!

